Gaming Computer

Ask and help answer questions about the WolfQuest game and forum. Check the Knowledge Base first! http://support.wolfquest.org

Moderator: Neamara

TheOnlyTherian
Pup
Pup
Name: Rimah

Gaming Computer

Post by TheOnlyTherian » Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:33 pm

I'm thinking of selling this all-in-one built in, Lenovo ThinkCentre pc for a cheap budget gaming pc.
I'm new to all this gaming fandom and pcs, I do of course know how to use a pc but just meant in that way for gaming use only. I get confused with all those upgrade parts. I wish not to become a serious gamer but just to play my simple games like WQ, Champions Online and so on.

My budget is £200-300 at max. With selling this PC, it might help a bit too. I just need a good PC with a lot of space, the one I have now is 465 GB. 4 GB of Ram. So of course, need something around about that or the ram a bit higher. Need good graphics, not the one like I have, which is Intel HD Graphics. I prefer Windows 7. My pc uses an Intel Pentium and the CPU isn't that good too. I'm not sure about FPS but guess a gaming pc would have to run that high for certain games.

It would help a bunch if someone can teach me about getting my first gaming pc. I can not afford to waste money on a mistake when buying, so it has to be right to at least to WQ's standards or other games that run at the years of 2011 or latest if possible. I don't play many games anyways. At the moment, WQ runs low settings for this pc just pretty fine.
*~Wolf-Dog Therian~*
*~Myers Weapon~*
*~*
Playing WolfQuest since 2010 or 2011

Kereudio
Former User of the Month
Former User of the Month
Name: Maya

Re: Gaming Computer

Post by Kereudio » Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:56 pm

Your budget is a bit small and difficult to work with, however I found this if you're willing to bump it up by about $100 bucks. Amazon can be a bit hard to gather specs from so I compiled it into a list for you:

Code: Select all

CPU: Intel Quad Core i5 3.6GHz
RAM: 8GB
HDD: 1TB