If multiplayer was removed from WQ...

Discuss WolfQuest (the game, forum, etc.).

Moderators: Neamara, paperpaws, Frodo1

What would you do if MP games/chats were removed from WQ?

Poll ended at Tue Oct 15, 2013 3:58 pm

I would quit forever. There would be no point in WQ anymore.
8
12%
I would still use the forums and/or SP. Hey, at least that's fun!
27
40%
Well, to be honest, SP is a bit boring after a while when there is nothing new to do.
9
13%
I would think wistfully back at the 'former glory' of WQ, and do nothing.
4
6%
I would just get really mad or upset!
1
1%
I would beg the WQ staff to bring MP back.
6
9%
I was one of the problem-causers. I would post a big apology to everyone!
0
No votes
Whatever. I wouldn't care...
10
15%
Undecided
2
3%
 
Total votes: 67

Nordue
Guest
Guest

Re: If multiplayer was removed from WQ...

Post by Nordue » Tue Feb 19, 2013 12:20 pm

  • Haha, when there's a will there's a way it seems.

    Anyway, it seems like this topic has becomes a question of when more so than if. I of course will still be here on the forums to post around and moderate when MP is removed :) .

User avatar
SpricenMaster
Newborn Wolf
Newborn Wolf
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 8:40 am
Gender: Male
Location: Guess

Re: If multiplayer was removed from WQ...

Post by SpricenMaster » Sun Feb 24, 2013 6:37 am

If I have the game installed on my computer I could still use a program that can simulate LAN connection and instead of site account I will use the program account.Something you forum members won't understand.

User avatar
Koa
WolfQuest Moderator
WolfQuest Moderator
Posts: 12940
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 3:53 pm
Gender: Female
Contact:

Re: If multiplayer was removed from WQ...

Post by Koa » Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:34 am

SpricenMaster wrote:If I have the game installed on my computer I could still use a program that can simulate LAN connection and instead of site account I will use the program account.Something you forum members won't understand.
Like I've said before, that's something you'll need to talk with the administrators about before you do anything. ;p If you continue with your original idea, that is.
YOU SAY YOU WANT TO GET BETTER AND YOU DON'T KNOW HOW.

User avatar
SpricenMaster
Newborn Wolf
Newborn Wolf
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 8:40 am
Gender: Male
Location: Guess

Re: If multiplayer was removed from WQ...

Post by SpricenMaster » Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:48 am

The best thing about the program is that I don't need to talk with admins for it to work.I can make it work by myself and after that I just need to find a group of friends who will join the new server.

ScarTheLion
Newborn Wolf
Newborn Wolf
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:29 pm

Re: If multiplayer was removed from WQ...

Post by ScarTheLion » Sat Mar 02, 2013 7:01 am

Multiplayer doesn't work for me... it worked the first day I played Wolfquest, but then it never worked again... :cry:

User avatar
Windstrider
Former User of the Month
Former User of the Month
Posts: 575
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 7:13 pm
Name: Erick, Zhenya, Wind
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: If multiplayer was removed from WQ...

Post by Windstrider » Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:16 pm

ScarTheLion wrote:Multiplayer doesn't work for me... it worked the first day I played Wolfquest, but then it never worked again... :cry:
This is probably a glitch. The mods may help out too if you post a discussion about this in the Tips, Hints, and Help forum. Make sure your computer has a good, reliable internet connection. Also make sure your firewall isn't blocking multiplayer WQ. ;)
"The strength and the fellowship of the clan will always be with you, even when you hunt alone." - Warriors

==================================================



Avatar by LupinzPack, sig by me

User avatar
Fallenshadow1319
Hunter-in-training
Hunter-in-training
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 10:13 am
Gender: Female
Location: Inside my own head

Re: If multiplayer was removed from WQ...

Post by Fallenshadow1319 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 9:13 am

SpricenMaster wrote:The best thing about the program is that I don't need to talk with admins for it to work.I can make it work by myself and after that I just need to find a group of friends who will join the new server.

So, in other words, you want to hack the game? You do need to talk to the admins then.
-Moved to Froward Schatzi-

Post Reply

Return to “General WolfQuest Discussion”