Vista Crash -- please tell us your quality settings level

Archived news, updates and announcements.
Locked

Does game still crash in Vista when running at Fastest?

Poll ended at Fri Jan 18, 2008 8:40 pm

No, the game runs at Fastest but crashes on Good or higher.
2
29%
Yes, the game crashes at all of the quality settings.
5
71%
 
Total votes: 7

User avatar
WileE
Former WQ Team Member
Former WQ Team Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 12:13 pm
Location: Montana, USA
Contact:

Vista Crash -- please tell us your quality settings level

Post by WileE » Tue Jan 08, 2008 8:40 pm

When I posted about the crash in Vista, I completely forgot to ask about the quality level you were trying to use.

If you are getting the crash in Vista, please try changing the quality setting to Fastest and running the game. Then answer the poll.

Thanks,
Steve

Icen
Newborn Wolf
Newborn Wolf
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 1:35 pm
Gender: Female
Location: Southern California
Contact:

Re: Vista Crash -- please tell us your quality settings level

Post by Icen » Tue Jan 08, 2008 11:14 pm

Whatever setting I put it to, it still crashes.
Avatar © Me
Do not copy, re-distribute, re-use, trace over, or claim my artwork as you own.

Darkfire
Newborn Wolf
Newborn Wolf
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 7:34 pm
Gender: Female
Location: Minnesota

Re: Vista Crash -- please tell us your quality settings level

Post by Darkfire » Wed Jan 09, 2008 1:39 pm

What Icen said.

User avatar
WileE
Former WQ Team Member
Former WQ Team Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 12:13 pm
Location: Montana, USA
Contact:

Re: Vista Crash -- please tell us your quality settings level

Post by WileE » Wed Jan 09, 2008 1:44 pm

Thanks guys. I'll pass that on to the game engine developers.
Steve Allison-Bunnell, PhD
WolfQuest Associate Producer, eduweb

RedFox Nightfox
Newborn Wolf
Newborn Wolf
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 8:51 pm

Re: Vista Crash -- please tell us your quality settings level

Post by RedFox Nightfox » Wed Jan 09, 2008 6:44 pm

Any and every setting crashes.


~~~~~
d3d9.dll caused an Access Violation (0xc0000005) in module d3d9.dll at 001b:73469889.
~~~~~

Does that have anything to do with the graphics card?

User avatar
Midnight Snow
Former WQ Moderator
Posts: 641
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 12:09 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Syldavia

Re: Vista Crash -- please tell us your quality settings level

Post by Midnight Snow » Thu Jan 10, 2008 12:16 am

RedFox Nightfox wrote:Does that have anything to do with the graphics card?
Seems so, as the error is caused by Direct3D. Could also be an error in/with the game engine and Vista.

-Midnight Snow
     You're not paranoid. You know you aren't. At least you weren't, until they started coming after you.

RedFox Nightfox
Newborn Wolf
Newborn Wolf
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 8:51 pm

Re: Vista Crash -- please tell us your quality settings level

Post by RedFox Nightfox » Thu Jan 10, 2008 2:39 pm

Midnight Snow wrote:Seems so, as the error is caused by Direct3D. Could also be an error in/with the game engine and Vista.

-Midnight Snow
Ah, well at least I know what exactly calls upon that particular dll file...

Locked

Return to “WolfQuest News and Announcements Archive”