WQ server issues

Archived news, updates and announcements.
User avatar
valkea
Former User of the Month
Former User of the Month
Posts: 3490
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 7:58 am
Name: Rowan
Gender: Male
Location: southern icefields

Re: WQ server issues

Post by valkea » Sat Jun 24, 2017 5:12 pm

I don't seem to be getting any errors anymore, however the speed still appears to vary and randomly slow down.

User avatar
Neamara
WolfQuest Moderator
WolfQuest Moderator
Posts: 5672
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 3:57 am
Gender: Female
Location: England, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: WQ server issues

Post by Neamara » Sat Jun 24, 2017 5:22 pm

Anduril wrote:I'm still getting the occasional SQL error. The speed varies for me as well, unfortunately.
I did get a general error when I came online today, though I'm unsure whether or not it was a cache issue on my end since the topics that were affected were ones I was trying to get to when the error surfaced this morning before I went offline. I haven't seen it again since forcing a cache refresh so fingers crossed...

Aside from that, no errors to report. In the same boat regarding loading speeds.
*pokes with a stick*

[
XBL] • [PSN]
[
Switch SW-7220-7090-5161]
Avatar © LupinzPack

User avatar
SolitaryHowl
Skilled Hunter
Skilled Hunter
Posts: 6264
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:13 pm
Gender: Female
Location: Canada

Re: WQ server issues

Post by SolitaryHowl » Sun Jun 25, 2017 3:32 pm

The forums have been incredibly slow for me today...long loading times.

User avatar
howl-ite
Hunter-in-training
Hunter-in-training
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 12:00 pm
Name: tat, howl, howlite
Gender: Female
Location: Sin bin

Re: WQ server issues

Post by howl-ite » Sun Jun 25, 2017 3:44 pm

They were loading pretty slow earlier on, but now it seems better for me.
Fingers crossed.

User avatar
Isela
WolfQuest Moderator
WolfQuest Moderator
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:49 pm
Gender: Female
Location: Montana

Re: WQ server issues

Post by Isela » Sun Jun 25, 2017 8:18 pm

The loading speed seems to still be varying from sluggish to quick. I also keep getting the SQL error once in a while when I try to click on a thread.

User avatar
Noella
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 693
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 5:40 pm
Name: Amber
Gender: Female
Location: Arizona, USA
Contact:

Re: WQ server issues

Post by Noella » Sun Jun 25, 2017 8:32 pm

I got a bulleted page when I viewed the online page earlier and it has varied in speed for me as well.

User avatar
loboLoco
WolfQuest Team Member
WolfQuest Team Member
Posts: 2683
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 4:51 pm
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: WQ server issues

Post by loboLoco » Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:51 pm

Sorry about the forum being offline all day. We did some upgrades to the server early this morning in hopes of eliminating the periodic servers slowdowns. Alas, it looks like they didn't help much, and it also broke the forum until I could get a php expert to dig in and solve it. I don't anticipate more problems in that regard, at least.
Dave/loboLoco
WolfQuest Game Producer

User avatar
Uzumaaki
Former User of the Month
Former User of the Month
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:35 pm
Gender: Female

Re: WQ server issues

Post by Uzumaaki » Wed Jun 28, 2017 10:08 pm

I can access the forums if I click on a direct link (for example I have the login page bookmarked so I was able to get in through that) but if I click on "community" on the sidebar I still get the "the forums are closed for maintenance" message

Edit: I also get the error if I click board index

User avatar
Isela
WolfQuest Moderator
WolfQuest Moderator
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:49 pm
Gender: Female
Location: Montana

Re: WQ server issues

Post by Isela » Thu Jun 29, 2017 1:58 pm

Pyjaks wrote:I can access the forums if I click on a direct link (for example I have the login page bookmarked so I was able to get in through that) but if I click on "community" on the sidebar I still get the "the forums are closed for maintenance" message

Edit: I also get the error if I click board index
I had this same issue. I was suggested to try shift - reload the page, which worked for me. It's kinda like a hard reset of the page :]

User avatar
Koa
WolfQuest Moderator
WolfQuest Moderator
Posts: 12959
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 3:53 pm
Gender: Female
Contact:

Re: WQ server issues

Post by Koa » Thu Jun 29, 2017 2:48 pm

Unlike the others, I can access the forums via the community sidebar.

User avatar
Keytone
Former User of the Month
Former User of the Month
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:39 pm
Location: you
Contact:

Re: WQ server issues

Post by Keytone » Thu Jun 29, 2017 2:56 pm

Koa wrote:Unlike the others, I can access the forums via the community sidebar.
I can too.

I sometimes get a General Error when accessing the View new posts page from my laptop only, not sure what is up with that... Everything is working fine on mobile.

User avatar
Neamara
WolfQuest Moderator
WolfQuest Moderator
Posts: 5672
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 3:57 am
Gender: Female
Location: England, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: WQ server issues

Post by Neamara » Thu Jun 29, 2017 4:55 pm

I'd definitely recommend trying Shift+refresh and/or Ctrl+F5, or manually clearing your cache if you're still stuck on an error page or seeing any other abnormalities with the way pages are displayed. I did hit some errors when the forum came back online, but this was solved with a hard refresh on affected pages; on my tablet, I had to clear the cache for my browser before the site would display correctly.

Since the forum came back online I haven't seen any errors. Yet.
*pokes with a stick*

[
XBL] • [PSN]
[
Switch SW-7220-7090-5161]
Avatar © LupinzPack

User avatar
Uzumaaki
Former User of the Month
Former User of the Month
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:35 pm
Gender: Female

Re: WQ server issues

Post by Uzumaaki » Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:34 pm

Yeah the hard refresh usually works whenever I get the error message, thankfully

User avatar
Keytone
Former User of the Month
Former User of the Month
Posts: 686
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:39 pm
Location: you
Contact:

Re: WQ server issues

Post by Keytone » Fri Jun 30, 2017 1:10 am

Neamara wrote:I'd definitely recommend trying Shift+refresh and/or Ctrl+F5, or manually clearing your cache if you're still stuck on an error page or seeing any other abnormalities with the way pages are displayed.
Yup, seems like that did it. Thanks!

User avatar
Neamara
WolfQuest Moderator
WolfQuest Moderator
Posts: 5672
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 3:57 am
Gender: Female
Location: England, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: WQ server issues

Post by Neamara » Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:06 am

Seeing the occasional general error ("disk space full") again. Some threads will load, some won't.
  • Edit
Spoiler
Show
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Disk full (/tmp/#sql_76d0_0.MAI); waiting for someone to free some space... (errno: 28 "No space left on device") [1021]

SQL

SELECT l.*, f.* FROM wqbb2_profile_lang l, wqbb2_profile_fields f WHERE l.lang_id = 2 AND f.field_active = 1 AND f.field_no_view = 0 AND l.field_id = f.field_id ORDER BY f.field_order

BACKTRACE

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 182
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/functions_profile_fields.php
LINE: 223
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/functions_profile_fields.php
LINE: 437
CALL: custom_profile->build_cache()

FILE: [ROOT]/viewtopic.php
LINE: 1256
CALL: custom_profile->generate_profile_fields_template()
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Can't change size of file (Errcode: 28 "No space left on device") [14]

SQL

SELECT l.*, f.* FROM wqbb2_profile_lang l, wqbb2_profile_fields f WHERE l.lang_id = 2 AND f.field_active = 1 AND f.field_no_view = 0 AND l.field_id = f.field_id ORDER BY f.field_order

BACKTRACE

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 182
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/functions_profile_fields.php
LINE: 223
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/functions_profile_fields.php
LINE: 437
CALL: custom_profile->build_cache()

FILE: [ROOT]/viewtopic.php
LINE: 1256
CALL: custom_profile->generate_profile_fields_template()
Threads affected seem to load just fine after waiting for less than a minute then refreshing. Unless it's random chance.
  • Another edit
Welp, forget what I said. It's random. Apparently it's affecting profiles too.
*pokes with a stick*

[
XBL] • [PSN]
[
Switch SW-7220-7090-5161]
Avatar © LupinzPack

Locked

Return to “WolfQuest News and Announcements Archive”