How do I delete my old games?

Locked
User avatar
Neamara
WolfQuest Moderator
WolfQuest Moderator
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 3:57 am
Gender: Female
Location: England, United Kingdom
Contact:

How do I delete my old games?

Post by Neamara » Sat Nov 21, 2015 4:25 pm

Please review the instructions posted below to manage your WolfQuest data.


In-game data management

Managing your saves in-game is a permanent, irreversible process. Once a file has been removed, there is no way to recover it if you have pushed your data to the server. Pulling data from the server may restore a lost save.

Deleting a wolf
  1. From the splash screen, select single player or multiplayer.
    • If single player, select ‘New Game’ or ‘Lost River’.
      If multiplayer, select ‘Start New Game’ or ‘Join Game’.
  2. Select the wolf you’d like to remove. Under the rotating preview model, click ‘Delete’.
  3. Click ‘yes’ to confirm, or ‘no’ to cancel.

Deleting a single player save
  1. From the splash screen, select single player.
  2. Select ‘Load Game’.
  3. Select the file you wish to erase and click the ‘Delete’ button.
  4. Click ‘yes’ to confirm, or ‘no’ to cancel.

Deleting a multiplayer save
  1. From the splash screen, select multiplayer.
  2. Select ‘Load Saved Game’ under the desired mode.
  3. Select the file you wish to erase and click the ‘Delete’ button.
  4. Click ‘yes’ to confirm, or ‘no’ to cancel.



Manual data management

Managing your saved data manually is a reversible process, if you’d like to restore a deleted file. In Windows, WolfQuest data is typically stored under [your username]/My Documents/WolfQuest. In Mac, WolfQuest data is typically stored under [your username]/WolfQuest.

Deleting a wolf
  • Open the ‘Wolves’ folder. Delete the desired files.

Deleting a single player save
  • Open the SinglePlayer folder. Delete the desired files.

Deleting a multiplayer save
  • Open the MultiplayerPrivate or MultiplayerOpen folder and delete the desired files.

Locked

Return to “The Game- Single Player”