If I uninstall the game, will I lose my saved data?

Locked
User avatar
Neamara
WolfQuest Moderator
WolfQuest Moderator
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 3:57 am
Gender: Female
Location: England, United Kingdom
Contact:

If I uninstall the game, will I lose my saved data?

Post by Neamara » Sat Nov 21, 2015 4:26 pm

No, your saves are not removed when uninstalling or reinstalling the game.
  • On Windows, you’ll find your saved data under [your username]/My Documents/WolfQuest
    On Mac, you’ll find your saved data under [your username]/WolfQuest
There are four folders in this directory: MultiplayerOpen, MultiplayerPrivate, SinglePlayer and Wolves.


Note that data from 2.5 and older is incompatible with 2.7 and newer. Please review the next FAQ topic, “How do I delete my old games?” for further information.

Locked

Return to “The Game- Single Player”