WolfQuest Development Team (2017 to present)

Game Development

  • Game Producer and Designer: David T. Schaller
  • Community Manager and Content Developer: Susan A. Nagel
  • Game Designer and Developer: Tommi Horttana
  • Lead Software Developer: Mikko Rasa
  • Unity Developer: Andrei Michel Schwingel
  • Gameplay Advisor, Quality Assurance, Community Manager, and Tech Support: George T. Schaller
  • 3D Animal Artists: Steve Adamson, GIM Studio, Phillip Guerrero
  • Vegetation Artists: Kerry Baldino, Paul Sandoval
  • Additional Art by: Toby Fredson, Omar Chelos, Alex Yung, Matt Rolfe, Donovin Peterman-McDowell, Rado Djordjev, Istvan Szalai
  • Music: Tim Buzza and Ben Woolman
  • Additional Unity Programming: Raul Turcus, Nick Crosgrove, Zachary White
  • Graphic Designer: Duncan Bell
  • Game logo and website art: Juliet Manolias
  • Achievement icons: Jessie Clarey-Berthiaume
  • 2D Map Illustrator: Julio Iglesias
  • Backend Developer: Paul Zobitz
  • Website Developer: Michael Christopherson
  • Quality Assurance: JayZX535/JayPlays Gaming, Noah Royal

Science Advisors

  • Dr. Daniel R. MacNulty, Utah State University
  • Dr. Daniel Stahler, Yellowstone National Park
  • Lori Schmidt, International Wolf Center
  • Dr. L. David Mech, U.S. Geological Survey and the University of Minnesota
  • Thomas Gable, University of Minnesota

Technical Consultants

  • Lars Bertram
  • Georges Paz
  • Jason Booth

Audio Sources

National Park Service; Macaulay Library; International Wolf Center; Wolf Park; Voyageurs Wolf Project; Big Cat Cougar Rescue; Dr. Jacob Job, Sound and Light Ecology Team, Colorado State University/Natural Sounds and Night Skies Division of the National Park Service; SoundDogs; Sound Ideas; Pond5; and Rosco the Dog

Beta Testers

Boneabii, Breanna Booker, Serena Carter, Amber Claesen, Jessie Clarey-Berthiaume, Cuyut, Darkmisty, Ashlynne Doidge, Emily, Madison Hogan, HuniiTea, IceaPlayzPC, JayZX535, Lightning Saiyajin, Lupin, Juliet Manolias, Perry McDonald, Madeline Monroe, Neamara, Nor'Easter Forecast, Elyse Panici, Spruce56, Madison Stagner, Sonia Stohr, Tiller, Rowan Tobias, TreeYiska20, Alissa 'Ren' Tur, Charlotte van der Made, Sean "RedShadow" Wallace, xSoulDreamers, Zawki, and many other players. Thank you for all your help!

Past Teams

View information about past teams.

To everyone who donated to the game: Thank you so much!

Special thanks:

Grant Spickelmier, Leah Darst, Michelle Housenga, Steven Allison-Bunnell, WolfQuest Community Moderators, and the WolfQuest Community for helping WolfQuest celebrate ten years and beyond.